HardwareBanter

HardwareBanter (http://www.hardwarebanter.com/index.php)
-   Nvidia Videocards (http://www.hardwarebanter.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   FX5200 and PcChips board (http://www.hardwarebanter.com/showthread.php?t=54826)

Des August 10th 04 11:20 PM

FX5200 and PcChips board
 
I have just assembled a new PC and used a PcChips M848ALU board and an
nVidia GeForce FX5200 128Mb DDR
And it keeps crashing on start up every time I put the cards drivers in.
A very fast sign comes and goes which I have finally seen and it says
''input signal is out of Range'' and ''please change signal timer''
Help please
des


---
Outgoing mail is certified Virus Free.
Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com).
Version: 6.0.736 / Virus Database: 490 - Release Date: 09/08/2004



Bill Crocker August 11th 04 12:07 AM

It sounds like the scan frequency for your monitor, is set too high.
Possibly you have a LCD panel? If so, boot into Safe Mode, go into your
video card properties, and set the scan rate to 60Hz. Re-boot.

Bill Crocker


"Des" wrote in message
...
I have just assembled a new PC and used a PcChips M848ALU board and an
nVidia GeForce FX5200 128Mb DDR
And it keeps crashing on start up every time I put the cards drivers in.
A very fast sign comes and goes which I have finally seen and it says
''input signal is out of Range'' and ''please change signal timer''
Help please
des


---
Outgoing mail is certified Virus Free.
Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com).
Version: 6.0.736 / Virus Database: 490 - Release Date: 09/08/2004





Sleepy August 11th 04 10:49 PM

I just rebuilt my system with a M848A from Ebuyer
and it was locking up in games. Ive downloaded a newer
AGP driver than the one on the disc and dropped the AGP speed from 8x to 4x
and its seems better. Not the most stable board Ive used and my first
experience with SiS chipsets.

"Des" wrote in message
...
I have just assembled a new PC and used a PcChips M848ALU board and an
nVidia GeForce FX5200 128Mb DDR
And it keeps crashing on start up every time I put the cards drivers in.
A very fast sign comes and goes which I have finally seen and it says
''input signal is out of Range'' and ''please change signal timer''
Help please
des


---
Outgoing mail is certified Virus Free.
Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com).
Version: 6.0.736 / Virus Database: 490 - Release Date: 09/08/2004






All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HardwareBanter.com