A computer components & hardware forum. HardwareBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » HardwareBanter forum » Video Cards » Nvidia Videocards
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Doom3 & 5700le problems



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 5th 04, 03:06 AM
Chris O'Brien
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Doom3 & 5700le problems

Hi,
When I play doom3, I get these black bars that run horizontally from the
top of the screen to the bottom, blocking out the health and ammo, as
well as any text that is one the screen and generally making it very
difficult to play the game.
Does anyone know how to fix this, I'm using a GeForce 5700le card, with
the newest drivers from omegadrivers.com (1.6177).
I've changed the graphics quality, refresh rate, and resolution, and
have only been able to change the speed of the bars.

Anyone have a solution for this?
Thanks
  #2  
Old November 5th 04, 05:59 AM
RaceFace
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Try the 66.81 drivers, available on guru3d.com

"Chris O'Brien" wrote in message
...
Hi,
When I play doom3, I get these black bars that run horizontally from the
top of the screen to the bottom, blocking out the health and ammo, as well
as any text that is one the screen and generally making it very difficult
to play the game.
Does anyone know how to fix this, I'm using a GeForce 5700le card, with
the newest drivers from omegadrivers.com (1.6177).
I've changed the graphics quality, refresh rate, and resolution, and have
only been able to change the speed of the bars.

Anyone have a solution for this?
Thanks



  #3  
Old November 5th 04, 12:47 PM
dvus
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Chris O'Brien wrote:
Hi,
When I play doom3, I get these black bars that run horizontally from
the top of the screen to the bottom, blocking out the health and
ammo, as well as any text that is one the screen and generally making
it very difficult to play the game.


I have the same card, unfortunately, but not those problems. Doom3 runs
so-so with framerates anywhere from 15 to 50, depending, but no bars.

Does anyone know how to fix this, I'm using a GeForce 5700le card,
with the newest drivers from omegadrivers.com (1.6177).
I've changed the graphics quality, refresh rate, and resolution, and
have only been able to change the speed of the bars.

Anyone have a solution for this?
Thanks


I had some weird stuff happen when I overclocked a little too aggressively.
Other stuff worked ok, but Doom3 didn't like it at all.

dvus


  #4  
Old November 6th 04, 12:35 AM
DaveW
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

What CPU and RAM are you using. It's not just the video card that
determines Doom 3 playability.

--
DaveW



"Chris O'Brien" wrote in message
...
Hi,
When I play doom3, I get these black bars that run horizontally from the
top of the screen to the bottom, blocking out the health and ammo, as well
as any text that is one the screen and generally making it very difficult
to play the game.
Does anyone know how to fix this, I'm using a GeForce 5700le card, with
the newest drivers from omegadrivers.com (1.6177).
I've changed the graphics quality, refresh rate, and resolution, and have
only been able to change the speed of the bars.

Anyone have a solution for this?
Thanks



  #5  
Old November 6th 04, 02:36 AM
Chris O'Brien
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks, I got the drivers, the game runs great now

RaceFace wrote:
Try the 66.81 drivers, available on guru3d.com

"Chris O'Brien" wrote in message
...

Hi,
When I play doom3, I get these black bars that run horizontally from the
top of the screen to the bottom, blocking out the health and ammo, as well
as any text that is one the screen and generally making it very difficult
to play the game.
Does anyone know how to fix this, I'm using a GeForce 5700le card, with
the newest drivers from omegadrivers.com (1.6177).
I've changed the graphics quality, refresh rate, and resolution, and have
only been able to change the speed of the bars.

Anyone have a solution for this?
Thanks




 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sapphire Radeon 9800SE + Shuttle machine = Problems Jiri Kuukasjärvi General 2 September 12th 04 11:17 AM
Omega Drivers Striker Ati Videocards 14 June 10th 04 02:40 PM
Doom3 (alpha) on 9800Pro Problems. Knickers Ati Videocards 6 December 20th 03 05:48 PM
Major Computer Problems Toronto Garage Door Company General 20 November 13th 03 09:41 PM
FX problems. Drivers or hardware? NickNick Nvidia Videocards 6 September 15th 03 12:01 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2022 HardwareBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.