A computer components & hardware forum. HardwareBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » HardwareBanter forum » Video Cards » Nvidia Videocards
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Game-Guess the Setup



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 16th 04, 12:19 AM
YanquiDawg
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Game-Guess the Setup

Okay,lets see if anyone can guess what my upgraded PC is from one benchmark

3DMark 2001-15,194
Hint:AMD ,Nvidia
  #2  
Old August 16th 04, 08:19 PM
GTS
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Well if you were Skybuck Flying I would guess a PII450 with an FX5200

"YanquiDawg" wrote in message
...
Okay,lets see if anyone can guess what my upgraded PC is from one

benchmark

3DMark 2001-15,194
Hint:AMD ,Nvidia



  #3  
Old August 16th 04, 10:42 PM
PRIVATE1964
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I think with that score he is running around a 3200+ with a 5600 or 5700 Ultra.
  #4  
Old August 16th 04, 11:31 PM
Les
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

PRIVATE1964 wrote:
I think with that score he is running around a 3200+ with a 5600 or 5700 Ultra.


I got a mate with a XP2400+ and an Asus AX800XT-PE who gets around the
same! If it weren't for the hints that would have been my guess

--
Les
AMD64 3200+
2x512 MB corsair platinum 3500
Gigabyte GA-K8VNXP
Leadtek A400 GT
SB Audigy
  #5  
Old August 17th 04, 02:48 PM
GTX_SlotCar
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Athlon 1.4 with a TNT2 Ultra?


"YanquiDawg" wrote in message
...
Okay,lets see if anyone can guess what my upgraded PC is from one

benchmark

3DMark 2001-15,194
Hint:AMD ,Nvidia



  #6  
Old August 17th 04, 10:07 PM
PRIVATE1964
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Athlon 1.4 with a TNT2 Ultra?

You lose big time with that guess!
  #7  
Old August 18th 04, 02:34 PM
GTX_SlotCar
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Athlon 1.4 with a TNT2 Ultra?
"PRIVATE1964" exclaimed
You lose big time with that guess!


LOL. Do ya think so? Hmmmm.... Geforce 2, maybe?




  #8  
Old August 18th 04, 05:39 PM
PRIVATE1964
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

LOL. Do ya think so? Hmmmm.... Geforce 2, maybe?

Hmmmmmmmm...could be, but I doubt it try again.
  #9  
Old August 18th 04, 08:53 PM
YanquiDawg
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

No Soup for you!!

Athlon 1.4 with a TNT2 Ultra?



  #10  
Old August 18th 04, 10:23 PM
PRIVATE1964
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

No Soup for you!!

Were still waiting for the answer.

So what is the setup? Do I win a free trip to Disney World?
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
when is xp activation scan done? at setup? Sam Homebuilt PC's 3 July 6th 04 12:12 AM
MMC 9.0 "upgrade" Alan Olson Ati Videocards 18 April 27th 04 10:17 PM
UT2004 - Looking Good and how it compared to HALO Darthy Ati Videocards 7 February 13th 04 09:24 AM
Newbie purchasing A7N8X setup Chris R Asus Motherboards 7 November 6th 03 01:21 PM
XP setup doesn't recognize my hard drive (s) - please help me install XP? Great Weather Asus Motherboards 12 July 9th 03 03:37 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2022 HardwareBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.