A computer components & hardware forum. HardwareBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » HardwareBanter forum » Video Cards » Nvidia Videocards
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Disabling Two Monitors features ?



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 24th 03, 10:02 PM
Thibault Kressmann
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Disabling Two Monitors features ?

I have just installed the new driver for my Nvidia Geforce 2 MX, found on
nvidia.com.
Since then, windows plug and play recognizes two displays while I have a
single one.
Seems to be a feature called "twinview".
Does any one know how I can disable it ?
Thanks,


  #2  
Old November 24th 03, 11:09 PM
tq96
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Seems to be a feature called "twinview".
Does any one know how I can disable it ?


Set the NVidia NView/twinview option to "Standard (Dualview) and make sure
the option "Extend my Windows desktop onto this monitor" option is disabled
for the second display.
  #3  
Old November 25th 03, 01:20 AM
Darkfalz
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

"tq96" wrote in message
...
Seems to be a feature called "twinview".
Does any one know how I can disable it ?


Set the NVidia NView/twinview option to "Standard (Dualview) and make sure
the option "Extend my Windows desktop onto this monitor" option is

disabled
for the second display.


That doesn't disable it showing up / detecing two monitors. This happens
with any card with TV-Out - like anyone in the world would want to use a
dual display between a TV and monitor.

I would like to disable it too, it's ****ing annoying.


  #4  
Old November 25th 03, 09:31 PM
Thibault Kressmann
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The only issue is that my card has no TV OUT connector. I can only connect
one display, so how can plug and play "see" two monitors ?

"Darkfalz" a écrit dans le message de news:
...
"tq96" wrote in message
...
Seems to be a feature called "twinview".
Does any one know how I can disable it ?


Set the NVidia NView/twinview option to "Standard (Dualview) and make

sure
the option "Extend my Windows desktop onto this monitor" option is

disabled
for the second display.


That doesn't disable it showing up / detecing two monitors. This happens
with any card with TV-Out - like anyone in the world would want to use a
dual display between a TV and monitor.

I would like to disable it too, it's ****ing annoying.




  #5  
Old November 26th 03, 12:53 AM
Darkfalz
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

"Thibault Kressmann" wrote in message
...
The only issue is that my card has no TV OUT connector. I can only connect
one display, so how can plug and play "see" two monitors ?


NView bugs.


  #6  
Old November 26th 03, 02:59 AM
tq96
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

That doesn't disable it showing up / detecing two monitors. This
happens with any card with TV-Out - like anyone in the world would
want to use a dual display between a TV and monitor.


Actually, the best way to use tv out is to utilize both RAMDACs. Before
TwinView/NView, NVidia drivers would turn off the monitor when turning on
the tv out. Now it allows you to setup the monitor and tv out in clone
mode so both can be running at the same time, even with different
resolutions and refresh rates.
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with dual monitors ModeratelyConfused Homebuilt PC's 10 December 10th 04 10:31 PM
What groups are there for monitors and LCD monitors? Jacko General 0 September 27th 04 09:51 PM
LCD monitors | valuing options Evan Cooch General 10 February 10th 04 07:40 PM
3.8 drivers and ATI 9600 - Device Manager shows 4 monitors!! Don Enderton Ati Videocards 1 October 15th 03 09:37 AM
Dual monitors: 'Allow taskbar to span multiple monitors' Patrick Flaherty Nvidia Videocards 2 July 15th 03 03:46 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2022 HardwareBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.