A computer components & hardware forum. HardwareBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » HardwareBanter forum » Video Cards » Nvidia Videocards
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Bios Update - TNT2 Model 64?



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 29th 03, 03:14 AM
Andrew
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Bios Update - TNT2 Model 64?

I have been searching for a Bios update for the above card. I'm running a
3.05.00.10.00 Bios at this time.


Andrew




  #2  
Old October 29th 03, 04:10 AM
Me
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Best to get the bios that matches the exact make and model of your card.

Who made your card and what is it's model ?


"Andrew" wrote in message
link.net...
I have been searching for a Bios update for the above card. I'm running a
3.05.00.10.00 Bios at this time.


Andrew






  #3  
Old October 29th 03, 06:40 AM
Andrew
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Aopen, model: M64-AGP, part number: 90.05210.864

I looked all over Aopen's website but they only offer a bios update for one
model.

Andrew


"Me" wrote in message
...
Best to get the bios that matches the exact make and model of your card.

Who made your card and what is it's model ?


"Andrew" wrote in message
link.net...
I have been searching for a Bios update for the above card. I'm running

a
3.05.00.10.00 Bios at this time.


Andrew








  #4  
Old October 29th 03, 07:59 PM
Andrew
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Just attempting to tweak my system a bit.

Andrew

"Me" wrote in message
...
Yep, looking at the web site and the FTP server there does not seem to be

an
update for that card.

Why do you want to update it anyway ?


"Andrew" wrote in message
news
Aopen, model: M64-AGP, part number: 90.05210.864

I looked all over Aopen's website but they only offer a bios update for

one
model.

Andrew


"Me" wrote in message
...
Best to get the bios that matches the exact make and model of your

card.

Who made your card and what is it's model ?


"Andrew" wrote in message
link.net...
I have been searching for a Bios update for the above card. I'm

running
a
3.05.00.10.00 Bios at this time.


Andrew












  #5  
Old October 30th 03, 02:11 AM
Helion
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You have a reference BIOS from nvidia now... no reason to upgrade (I believe
the 3.05.00.10.00 is the latest anyway.)

"Andrew" wrote in message
link.net...
I have been searching for a Bios update for the above card. I'm running a
3.05.00.10.00 Bios at this time.


Andrew






 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GA-8ANXP-D BIOS update question Michael Gigabyte Motherboards 1 November 11th 04 11:56 AM
SP2 865/875 Microcode Industry Failure? Ron Reaugh Asus Motherboards 31 September 13th 04 12:02 PM
newbie: About update bios on IS7 Jeff Abit Motherboards 1 December 22nd 03 02:31 PM
Can't Update BIOS with new build Howard Gigabyte Motherboards 2 October 28th 03 05:04 PM
Update the BIOS for my mb ASUS P4P800 iC Professional Design Asus Motherboards 0 October 22nd 03 04:19 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2022 HardwareBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.