A computer components & hardware forum. HardwareBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » HardwareBanter forum » Video Cards » Ati Videocards
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Another pointless post about the 4.9's not working.



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 15th 04, 10:24 PM
Warty
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Another pointless post about the 4.9's not working.

Hey Guess what?

I looked further down the posts and noticed that others where having the
same problem.

Well what a ****in surprise.
So rather than post a new post bitching like so many have done so before - I
read other post's regarding same problem.

Do you know what's even weirder? I didn't even bother to install the poxy
4.9's because I read other posters problems before I made the dumb ass move
to install them.

Rant Over.
Flame me.

Another tomorrow

Warty


  #2  
Old September 16th 04, 04:07 AM
Little TeaPot
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default


Got my 4.9's working took a full format and reinstall, so you prob
have somthing broken on your system thats @*@*ing you arround, mine
works like a dream now.


On Wed, 15 Sep 2004 22:24:24 +0100, "Warty" wrote:

Hey Guess what?

I looked further down the posts and noticed that others where having the
same problem.

Well what a ****in surprise.
So rather than post a new post bitching like so many have done so before - I
read other post's regarding same problem.

Do you know what's even weirder? I didn't even bother to install the poxy
4.9's because I read other posters problems before I made the dumb ass move
to install them.

Rant Over.
Flame me.

Another tomorrow

Warty


  #3  
Old September 16th 04, 05:03 AM
Gareee©
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

NP here at all.. I did a total removal of ati stuff with thier uninstaller,
and then just installed the new 4.9's.

I also removed that new flashy control center, and the net framework thing
as well before hand.


--
Gareee© (Gareee "at" Charter "dot" net)
Homepage:
http://www.fortunecity.com/tattooine.../mainframe.htm
Custom Figures, Wallpapers and more!


  #4  
Old September 16th 04, 11:52 AM
Aussie
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

No problem here,just finished 2 1/2 hrs. FC online(with 4.9's didnt even
uninstall the old one never do anyway.Its pointless).Ran like a
dream.Fantastic..


"Gareee©" wrote in message
...
NP here at all.. I did a total removal of ati stuff with thier

uninstaller,
and then just installed the new 4.9's.

I also removed that new flashy control center, and the net framework thing
as well before hand.


--
Gareee© (Gareee "at" Charter "dot" net)
Homepage:
http://www.fortunecity.com/tattooine.../mainframe.htm
Custom Figures, Wallpapers and more!




  #5  
Old September 16th 04, 07:14 PM
TRF
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I had to go back to the 4.8's also.

How do you remove the net framework thing?

TRF

"Gareee©" wrote in message
...
NP here at all.. I did a total removal of ati stuff with thier

uninstaller,
and then just installed the new 4.9's.

I also removed that new flashy control center, and the net framework thing
as well before hand.


--
Gareee© (Gareee "at" Charter "dot" net)
Homepage:
http://www.fortunecity.com/tattooine.../mainframe.htm
Custom Figures, Wallpapers and more!




  #6  
Old September 17th 04, 11:13 AM
Rockin Ronnie
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

TRF wrote:

I had to go back to the 4.8's also.
=20
How do you remove the net framework thing?
=20
TRF
=20
"Gareee=A9" wrote in message
...
=20
NP here at all.. I did a total removal of ati stuff with thier

=20
uninstaller,
=20
and then just installed the new 4.9's.

I also removed that new flashy control center, and the net framework th=

ing
as well before hand.


--=20
Gareee=A9 (Gareee "at" Charter "dot" net)
Homepage:
http://www.fortunecity.com/tattooine.../mainframe.htm
Custom Figures, Wallpapers and more!


If you are accessing RSS feeds I would leave net framework intact.

  #7  
Old September 17th 04, 08:07 PM
BillL
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default


"Rockin Ronnie" wrote in message
...
TRF wrote:

I had to go back to the 4.8's also.

How do you remove the net framework thing?

TRF

"Gareee©" wrote in message
...

NP here at all.. I did a total removal of ati stuff with thier


uninstaller,

and then just installed the new 4.9's.

I also removed that new flashy control center, and the net framework thing
as well before hand.


--
Gareee© (Gareee "at" Charter "dot" net)
Homepage:
http://www.fortunecity.com/tattooine.../mainframe.htm
Custom Figures, Wallpapers and more!


If you are accessing RSS feeds I would leave net framework intact.

The 4.9's are working fine for me err . . . well the *beta* 4.9's are
working fine anyway!


 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
551701333820 money 551701333820 RASCH Ati Videocards 0 February 15th 04 04:57 AM
415713068553 money 415713068553 RASCH Overclocking AMD Processors 0 February 14th 04 11:15 PM
176245551053 money 176245551053 RASCH Overclocking AMD Processors 0 February 14th 04 11:15 PM
576187136651 money 576187136651 RASCH Homebuilt PC's 0 February 14th 04 11:15 PM
047638122504 money 047638122504 RASCH Homebuilt PC's 0 February 14th 04 11:15 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2022 HardwareBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.