A computer components & hardware forum. HardwareBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » HardwareBanter forum » Video Cards » Ati Videocards
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Farcry patch 1.2 released.



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 21st 04, 06:28 PM
Mike
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Farcry patch 1.2 released.

Yes guys its been released at last!
  #2  
Old July 21st 04, 06:35 PM
Dodgy
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

On Wed, 21 Jul 2004 17:28:56 GMT, Mike
waffled on about something:

Yes guys its been released at last!


/me faints
--
MUSHROOMS ARE THE OPIATE OF THE MOOSES
  #3  
Old July 21st 04, 07:00 PM
Shawk
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default


"Dodgy" wrote in message
news
On Wed, 21 Jul 2004 17:28:56 GMT, Mike
waffled on about something:

Yes guys its been released at last!


/me faints
--
MUSHROOMS ARE THE OPIATE OF THE MOOSES



Didnt believe ya till I looked (only checked an hour or two ago and nada).
Thanks Mike.

People already moaning about bugs in the Ubi Forums I see. Shaun


  #4  
Old July 21st 04, 07:03 PM
Dodgy
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

On Wed, 21 Jul 2004 19:00:00 +0100, "Shawk"
waffled on about something:


"Dodgy" wrote in message
news
On Wed, 21 Jul 2004 17:28:56 GMT, Mike
waffled on about something:

Yes guys its been released at last!


/me faints
--
MUSHROOMS ARE THE OPIATE OF THE MOOSES



Didnt believe ya till I looked (only checked an hour or two ago and nada).
Thanks Mike.

People already moaning about bugs in the Ubi Forums I see. Shaun


I wasted all my rockets on a bloody big monster the other night
(1.1)... I crept closer and closer so I could throw a grenade,
expecting any time he would rip my arms off, only to find I could
actually walk right up to him safely. He was dead, but standing...
Grrrr! I could have done with those rockets 2 minutes later!

D0d6y.
--
MUSHROOMS ARE THE OPIATE OF THE MOOSES
  #5  
Old July 21st 04, 07:10 PM
Shawk
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default


"Dodgy" wrote in message
...
On Wed, 21 Jul 2004 19:00:00 +0100, "Shawk"
waffled on about something:


"Dodgy" wrote in message
news
On Wed, 21 Jul 2004 17:28:56 GMT, Mike
waffled on about something:

Yes guys its been released at last!

/me faints
--
MUSHROOMS ARE THE OPIATE OF THE MOOSES



Didnt believe ya till I looked (only checked an hour or two ago and

nada).
Thanks Mike.

People already moaning about bugs in the Ubi Forums I see. Shaun


I wasted all my rockets on a bloody big monster the other night
(1.1)... I crept closer and closer so I could throw a grenade,
expecting any time he would rip my arms off, only to find I could
actually walk right up to him safely. He was dead, but standing...
Grrrr! I could have done with those rockets 2 minutes later!

D0d6y.
--
MUSHROOMS ARE THE OPIATE OF THE MOOSES


Lol, excellent.


  #6  
Old July 21st 04, 07:22 PM
Mike
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

On Wed, 21 Jul 2004 19:00:00 +0100, "Shawk" wrote:


"Dodgy" wrote in message
news
On Wed, 21 Jul 2004 17:28:56 GMT, Mike
waffled on about something:

Yes guys its been released at last!


/me faints
--
MUSHROOMS ARE THE OPIATE OF THE MOOSES



Didnt believe ya till I looked (only checked an hour or two ago and nada).
Thanks Mike.

People already moaning about bugs in the Ubi Forums I see. Shaun


Well... I'm already regretting installing it. :-((( Appears to work to some
degree if I start again from the start and then will lockup. I cannot load any
of my current levels... it locks or drops me back to the desktop. Not good,
especially as I stupidly did'nt copy the game directory, and whats worse is the
1.1 wont now re-install... thowing up an error in the process of installation.
:-(((((((((((( Not a happy bunny!

So word to the wise. Backup your 1.1 installation before installing this
patch!

Mike
  #7  
Old July 21st 04, 07:44 PM
Shawk
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default


"Mike" wrote in message
...
On Wed, 21 Jul 2004 19:00:00 +0100, "Shawk"

wrote:


Well... I'm already regretting installing it. :-((( Appears to work to

some
degree if I start again from the start and then will lockup. I cannot load

any
of my current levels... it locks or drops me back to the desktop. Not

good,
especially as I stupidly did'nt copy the game directory, and whats worse

is the
1.1 wont now re-install... thowing up an error in the process of

installation.
:-(((((((((((( Not a happy bunny!

So word to the wise. Backup your 1.1 installation before installing this
patch!

Mike


I guess setting an XP restore point would do it? Any problems just roll
back to pre-install? Ta, Shaun


  #8  
Old July 21st 04, 07:51 PM
Mike
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

On Wed, 21 Jul 2004 19:44:10 +0100, "Shawk" wrote:


"Mike" wrote in message
.. .
On Wed, 21 Jul 2004 19:00:00 +0100, "Shawk"

wrote:


Well... I'm already regretting installing it. :-((( Appears to work to

some
degree if I start again from the start and then will lockup. I cannot load

any
of my current levels... it locks or drops me back to the desktop. Not

good,
especially as I stupidly did'nt copy the game directory, and whats worse

is the
1.1 wont now re-install... thowing up an error in the process of

installation.
:-(((((((((((( Not a happy bunny!

So word to the wise. Backup your 1.1 installation before installing this
patch!

Mike


I guess setting an XP restore point would do it? Any problems just roll
back to pre-install? Ta, Shaun


Easiest way is just to copy the game directory elsewhere until your've tested
the 1.2 patch. Assuming you have a bit of hard0drive space of course.

Setting a restore point in XP may not necessarily do the trick.

Mike
  #9  
Old July 21st 04, 08:32 PM
Aki Peltola
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

"Mike" wrote
Easiest way is just to copy the game directory elsewhere until your've

tested
the 1.2 patch. Assuming you have a bit of hard0drive space of course.
Setting a restore point in XP may not necessarily do the trick.


Sometimes patches tend to make some registry changes,
so just copying old files back won't necessarily work and
will screw up things even more. But I guess it's quite rare.


  #10  
Old July 21st 04, 08:59 PM
Shawk
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default


"Aki Peltola" wrote in message
...
"Mike" wrote
Easiest way is just to copy the game directory elsewhere until your've

tested
the 1.2 patch. Assuming you have a bit of hard0drive space of course.
Setting a restore point in XP may not necessarily do the trick.


Sometimes patches tend to make some registry changes,
so just copying old files back won't necessarily work and
will screw up things even more. But I guess it's quite rare.



So far so good. Played through two levels from existing save games and
everythings fine - a little smoother but no great difference. Hoping
they've fixed the sound problem - OK so far. Shaun


 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
writing cd`s biggmark Cdr 7 December 31st 04 08:57 AM
FarCry Patch 1.2 and Radeon Performance ranger Ati Videocards 1 July 6th 04 08:57 AM
Nero help needed foghat Cdr 0 May 31st 04 08:23 PM
Anyone released ATI radeon Optimisation patch for X2 The threat ?? We Live For The One We Die For The One Ati Videocards 0 January 27th 04 07:58 PM
Help! - The dreaded buffer underrun XPG Cdr 5 August 31st 03 06:27 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2022 HardwareBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.