A computer components & hardware forum. HardwareBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » HardwareBanter forum » Video Cards » Ati Videocards
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just capability of recording VIDEO IN!



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 25th 04, 04:50 PM
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards
anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just capability of recording VIDEO IN!
Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

  #3  
Old January 25th 04, 09:20 PM
atwifa
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

well you've learned how to cut-and-paste ... so it's not all bad


  #4  
Old January 25th 04, 11:30 PM
John Russell
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default


wrote in message
...
Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards
anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just capability of recording VIDEO IN!
Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!


ATI now supply chips for others to make cards, and ASUS's first ATI Radeon
cards support VIVO. Happy now, of course not becuase they are more
expensive!


  #5  
Old January 26th 04, 01:36 AM
Pug Fugley
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Almost everyone makes an ATI VIVO card..what are you talking about!??!?



wrote in message
...
Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards
anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just capability of recording VIDEO IN!
Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!



  #6  
Old January 26th 04, 04:23 AM
Pug Fugley
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default


"Pug Fugley" wrote in message
hlink.net...
Almost everyone makes an ATI VIVO card..what are you talking about!??!?


Here, I'll help you even further:

http://tinyurl.com/2sk9t


  #7  
Old January 27th 04, 04:27 AM
Darthy
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

On Sun, 25 Jan 2004 16:50:14 GMT, "
wrote:

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!


If you really want decent Video IN for video editing - you should use
Firewire. Once you use firewire - Analog video S U C KS!!


--
Remember when real men used Real computers!?
When 512K of video RAM was a lot!

Death to Palladium & WPA!!
  #8  
Old January 27th 04, 10:04 AM
John Russell
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default


"Darthy" wrote in message
...
On Sun, 25 Jan 2004 16:50:14 GMT, "
wrote:

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!


If you really want decent Video IN for video editing - you should use
Firewire. Once you use firewire - Analog video S U C KS!!


Try sticking firewire into a comp socket and see what happens. Firewire is
only an option if your camera supports it.


  #9  
Old January 27th 04, 12:01 PM
J. Clarke
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

John Russell wrote:


"Darthy" wrote in message
...
On Sun, 25 Jan 2004 16:50:14 GMT, "
wrote:

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!


If you really want decent Video IN for video editing - you should use
Firewire. Once you use firewire - Analog video S U C KS!!


Try sticking firewire into a comp socket and see what happens. Firewire is
only an option if your camera supports it.


But that doesn't help if his source isn't a camera.

--
--John
Reply to jclarke at ae tee tee global dot net
(was jclarke at eye bee em dot net)
  #10  
Old January 27th 04, 10:31 PM
John Russell
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default


"J. Clarke" wrote in message
...
John Russell wrote:


"Darthy" wrote in message
...
On Sun, 25 Jan 2004 16:50:14 GMT, "
wrote:

Why doesn't ATI make VIVO cards anymore , I don't want TV SH*T, just
capability of recording VIDEO IN!

If you really want decent Video IN for video editing - you should use
Firewire. Once you use firewire - Analog video S U C KS!!


Try sticking firewire into a comp socket and see what happens. Firewire

is
only an option if your camera supports it.


But that doesn't help if his source isn't a camera.


Camera's seem the only device to support it as the recordings are your own
Unfortunately most other digital recording devices don't use it. Media
companies tolerate recording devices using analog as the VCR has set a
precedent, but they object to anything legitimate which can easily clone
digitally.

I have a SAt PVR and wish I could backup video recodings to DVD digitally
using my PC, but I can only do so via analog.


 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Different graphics cards for my P4PE Mikael Asus Motherboards 11 February 5th 05 04:37 PM
Hardcore gamer is little upset. Ryan Atici Asus Motherboards 16 December 26th 04 03:26 AM
Half-Life 2 - Nvidia cards can't do FSAA (?!?!) WTH Ati Videocards 27 July 27th 03 05:39 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2022 HardwareBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.