A computer components & hardware forum. HardwareBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » HardwareBanter forum » Video Cards » Nvidia Videocards
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

full screen problem on TV



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 15th 04, 12:22 AM
CWD
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default full screen problem on TV

As I connect my TV to my FX5200, I find the TV screen is not full (there's
blank space at all sides), either in clone mode or dualview mode.

I tried my ATi card (Radeon 9000), if "OverScan" is selected at
Display\Settings\Advance\TV\Adjustments, I can get the full screen.

Anyone can help me on the nVidea FX5200? Thanks.

Warton


  #2  
Old January 15th 04, 06:01 AM
anon
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Go into the "nView display mode" menu on your Geforce FX 5200 display driver
tab.
Right click the display that corresponds to the TV, choose "Device
Adjustments", then just keep pressing the left hand button in the blue
adjustment window, until it reaches the size you want. Apply and ok, job
done!


"CWD" wrote in message
...
As I connect my TV to my FX5200, I find the TV screen is not full (there's
blank space at all sides), either in clone mode or dualview mode.

I tried my ATi card (Radeon 9000), if "OverScan" is selected at
Display\Settings\Advance\TV\Adjustments, I can get the full screen.

Anyone can help me on the nVidea FX5200? Thanks.

Warton




  #3  
Old January 16th 04, 12:02 AM
Radu Midrigan 113503663
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

anon" wrote in message
...

Go into the "nView display mode" menu on your Geforce FX 5200 display

driver
tab.
Right click the display that corresponds to the TV, choose "Device
Adjustments", then just keep pressing the left hand button in the blue
adjustment window, until it reaches the size you want. Apply and ok,

job
done!



I did: Display Properties-Settings-Advanced- nView-Device
Settings-Screen Adjustments.

The only thing you can do there is to move that image on your TV screen: up,
down left, right but this have nothing to do with full TV screen which I can
never achieve. The TV screen will never be full: there are blank space at
all sides. If anyone knows how to fix this pls tell me. I would be very
dissapointed if I find out that this is all I can get from Geforce
video-card - blank spaces at all sides of TV-screen
Radu.

--
" Vorbeste omeneste " - grai cu naduf vanzatoarea rusoaica grasuna si
transpirata din giosu strazii



  #4  
Old January 16th 04, 12:13 AM
Paul
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

On Fri, 16 Jan 2004 02:02:34 +0200, "Radu Midrigan 113503663"
wrote:

anon" wrote in message
...

Go into the "nView display mode" menu on your Geforce FX 5200 display

driver
tab.
Right click the display that corresponds to the TV, choose "Device
Adjustments", then just keep pressing the left hand button in the blue
adjustment window, until it reaches the size you want. Apply and ok,

job
done!



I did: Display Properties-Settings-Advanced- nView-Device
Settings-Screen Adjustments.

The only thing you can do there is to move that image on your TV screen: up,
down left, right but this have nothing to do with full TV screen which I can
never achieve. The TV screen will never be full: there are blank space at
all sides. If anyone knows how to fix this pls tell me. I would be very
dissapointed if I find out that this is all I can get from Geforce
video-card - blank spaces at all sides of TV-screen
Radu.


Try TV tool
  #5  
Old January 16th 04, 06:01 AM
Radu Midrigan 113503663
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Try TV tool

Thank you for this information. I gave a search on Google and I found
something about it he
http://tvtool.info/index_e.htm
and he
http://www.majorgeeks.com/download403.html

I will try this program and will communicate to you if I succeded.
Radu.



 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
getting video to play on secondary monitor in full screen 9800pro? cowboyz Ati Videocards 1 November 14th 04 07:51 PM
problem with screen caps Boo Henderson Ati Videocards 1 October 14th 04 10:57 PM
Radeon 9500pro + Flight Sim 2004 = Full Screen Flickers/Flashes !!! ... markOpolis Ati Videocards 0 September 14th 03 04:46 AM
Problem; random pixels appear on screen [email protected] Nvidia Videocards 1 July 31st 03 09:06 AM
Full screen command prompt problem. DrWho? Nvidia Videocards 0 July 25th 03 07:25 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2022 HardwareBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.