A computer components & hardware forum. HardwareBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » HardwareBanter forum » System Manufacturers & Vendors » Compaq Computers
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Compaq Armada 1500 bios?



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 27th 04, 06:49 AM
Kenth Zingmark
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Compaq Armada 1500 bios?

How to enter bios-setup in this computer?


  #2  
Old February 27th 04, 10:48 AM
HH
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Try F10 at bootup.
HH

"Kenth Zingmark" wrote in message
...
How to enter bios-setup in this computer?




  #3  
Old February 28th 04, 12:21 AM
Sharmon
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Or download the "setup for portables" diskette creator and boot with
the diskette it makes if you find that you don't have the F10
partition installed

Try F10 at bootup.
HH

"Kenth Zingmark" wrote in message
...
How to enter bios-setup in this computer?




  #4  
Old February 28th 04, 01:21 PM
Kenth Zingmark
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

No, F10 doesn't work!

"Sharmon" skrev i meddelandet
...
Or download the "setup for portables" diskette creator and boot with
the diskette it makes if you find that you don't have the F10
partition installed

Try F10 at bootup.
HH

"Kenth Zingmark" wrote in message
...
How to enter bios-setup in this computer?






  #5  
Old February 28th 04, 03:49 PM
Tom Scales
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Then you need to find your machine at www.hpq.com and download the Setup
program for it. Make a floppy and boot from it.

Tom
"Kenth Zingmark" wrote in message
...
No, F10 doesn't work!

"Sharmon" skrev i meddelandet
...
Or download the "setup for portables" diskette creator and boot with
the diskette it makes if you find that you don't have the F10
partition installed

Try F10 at bootup.
HH

"Kenth Zingmark" wrote in message
...
How to enter bios-setup in this computer?








 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compaq FAQ HH Compaq Computers 3 January 3rd 05 01:31 AM
Compaq Armada 1700 Sound Card problems Boonerj Compaq Computers 2 September 5th 03 02:31 AM
Compaq FAQ HH Compaq Computers 1 August 7th 03 11:24 PM
Compaq FAQ HH Compaq Computers 3 July 8th 03 05:14 AM
Compaq FAQ Updated HH Compaq Computers 0 June 29th 03 03:58 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2022 HardwareBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.